Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is the best way to obtain electricity from browns (HH0) gas?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the best way to obtain electricity from browns (HH0) gas?

I am studying the wfc from panacea pdf.

I would like to know what you think is the best way to obtain electricty from the browns gas.

How do you think genepax did it?

Thanks.

According to reports, Genepax used Hydrogen to run an electric fuel cell... Their "secret" Catalyst method produced the H efficiently (i guess the O was discarded).

In these ways it is somewhat similar to Dr. Daniel Nocera of M.I.T.'s envisioned system; except that he uses a meld of electrolysis AND all-new catalyst nickle-boride materials based on natural principals (mimicking how plants do it), and he likes "Solar" for the electrodes' voltage power source (but any source could be used).

A steam boiler heated from the burning of the Brown's Gas running a turbine generator would be the obvious method i guess for large centralized power production. Since this is not a very efficient system (even now when coal, natural gas, or oil-fired); you will need a BIG amount of efficient gas production.. but this efficiency can be helped greatly by using some heat creation / exchange method that uses "sacrificial" metal ingots or pellets somehow to create a much hotter flame.

But the above method is not very "scalable" in the "down" direction... better generation methods using the heat from direct burning may need to be found for single home-sized applications (and vehicles).